Consulate General of the Czech Republic in Chicago

česky  english 

Advanced search

Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Czech That Film

The Consulate General of the Czech Republic in Chicago has a pleasure to announce the opening of the film festival Czech That Film presented by Staropramen in the US. In the framework of the Festival numerous movie projections will be held accross various American cities such as Chicago, NYC, Los Angels, Salt Lake City, San Francisco, Portland, Seattle, Washington D.C., Phoenix or Denver.

Invitation

Program in Chicago

Innocence
Nevinnost (2011, 98 min.), dir. Jan Hřebejk
Sunday, June 9, 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 12, 8:00 p.m.

In the Shadow
Ve Stínu (2012, 106 min.), dir. David Ondříček
Sunday, June 9, 5:00 p.m. (Q&A with the director)
Monday, June 10, 8:00 p.m. (Q&A with the director)

Don’t Stop
Don’t Stop (2012, 97 min.), dir. Richard Řeřicha
Sunday, June 16, 3:00 p.m., Monday, June 17, 8:00 p.m.

Flower Buds
Poupata (2011, 90 min.), dir. Zdeněk Jiráský
Sunday, June 16, 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, June 19, 8:00 p.m.

Perfect Days
Ženy mají své dny (2011, 108 min.), dir. Alice Nellis
Sunday, June 23, 3:00 p.m., Monday, June 24, 8:00 p.m.

Signal
Signál (2012, 100 min.), dir. Tomáš Řehořek
Sunday, June 23, 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 26, 8:00 p.m.

Men in Hope
Muži v naději (2011, 115 min.), dir. Jiří Vejdělek
Sunday, June 30, 3:00 p.m., Monday, July 1, 8:00 p.m.

Alois Nebel
Alois Nebel (2011, 84 min.), dir. Tomáš Luňák
Sunday, June 30, 5:15 p.m., Wednesday, July 3, 8:00 p.m.


Festival Dates:

Chicago June 9 - 30

Salt Lake City April 24 – 25

Phoenix  May 2-5

Los Angeles  May 10, 11, 16 & 20, June 3

Denver May 29-31

San Francisco May  31- June 4, San Jose May 30

Portland June 6-9

Seattle July 12-14

Attachments

check_that_film_postcards_Chicago.pdf 3 MB PDF (Adobe Acrobat document) May 3, 2013