Consulate General of the Czech Republic in New York

česky  english 

Advanced search

Our Contact Information, Location & Opening Hours

Consulate General of the Czech Republic

Address:
Consulate General of the Czech Republic, 321 East 73rd Street, New York, NY 10021 (between 1st and 2nd Avenue).
Google map here
The nearest subway station is 10 minutes away, 77th Street and Lexington Avenue (train No. 6)

Telephone:
(646)422-3344 from 9 AM to 5 PM Monday - Friday exept U.S. and Czech holidays.

Fax:
(646) 422-3311
Consular Section: (646) 422-3363

E-mail:
newyork@embassy.mzv.cz
Consular Section: cs.ny@mzv.cz

Web site:

www.mzv.cz/ny

Opening Hours, Consular Section:

 
Monday   9:30 am – 12:30 pm  
Tuesday   9:30 am – 12:30 pm  
Wednesday  CLOSED  
Thursday 9:30 am – 12:30 pm 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Friday 9:30 am – 12:30 pm  

 

Commercial Section: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Holidays 2014:

Date Day U.S./CZ holidays Name
January 1 Wednesday American and Czech New Year's Day
January 20 Monday American Martin Luther King Day
February 17 Monday American President's Day
April 18 Friday American Good Friday
April 21 Monday Czech Easter Monday
May 1 Thursday Czech Labor Day
May 8 Thursday Czech Liberation Day
May 26 Monday American Memorial Day
July 4 Friday American Independence Day
July 5 Saturday Czech Cyril & Methodius Day
July 6 Sunday Czech Jan Hus Day
September 1 Monday American Labor Day
September 28 Sunday Czech Statehood Day
October 13 Monday American Columbus Day
October 28 Tuesday Czech Czech Founding Day
November 11 Tuesday American Veteran's Day
November 17 Monday Czech Struggle for Freedom Day
November 27 Thursday American Thanksgiving Day
December 24 Wednesday Czech Christmas Eve
December 25 Thursday American and Czech Christmas Day
December 26 Friday Czech St. Stephen's Day