Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

česky   english  

Advanced search

Skip to menu

Ministr Karel Schwarzenberg, Catherine Ashton, Štefan Füle, ministři zahraničí V4 a Východního partnerství
Photo: Robert Janás (MZV)
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size Twitter

V4 and Eastern Partnership Foreign Ministers, Ashton and Füle met in Prague

Date: 05.03.2012 , Venue: Prague, Czernin Palace

The Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Visegrad Group and Eastern Partnership countries met at Černín Palace in Prague on 5 March 2012.

In addition to the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine, the meeting was attended by special guests - Denmark as the current Presidency of the European Union, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, as well as the European Union's High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Catherine Ashton, and the Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighbourhood Policy, Štefan Füle.

The meeting discussed the Visegrad Group's joint activities in Eastern Partnership countries and approved the rules for the new "Visegrad 4 Eastern Partnership" programme that is to be implemented by the International Visegrad Fund. Also on the agenda was a debate on a roadmap for the Eastern Partnership. A seminar of the Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum, attended by representatives of non-governmental organizations and experts from the Visegrad Group and the six Eastern Partnership countries, was held on the eve of the meeting, on 2 March 2012.

The Czech Republic holds the Visegrad Group Presidency from July 2011 to the end of June 2012. The Foreign Ministers meeting on the Eastern Partnership was the second high-level meeting organized during the Czech Presidency. A similar meeting with representatives of Western Balkan countries took place in autumn 2011.


Armenia - Edward Nalbandian
Azerbaijan - Elmar Mammadyarov
Denmark - Pia Olsen Dyhr (Minister for Trade and Investment)
Estonia - Urmas Paet
Georgia - Grigol Vashadze
Latvia - Edgars Rinkēvičs
Hungary - János Martonyi
Moldova - Iurie Leanca
Poland - Radosław Sikorski
Ukraine - Kostjantyn Hryščenko

EU - Catherine Ashton, High Representative
EU - Štefan Füle, European Commissioner
Lithuania - Evaldas Ignatavičius, Deputy Foreign Minister
Slovakia - Milan Ježovica, State Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs



Joint Statement of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the... 35 kB doc (Word document) Mar 6, 2012

Ministers Joint Statement on IVF activities 70 kB doc (Word document) Mar 6, 2012

Program “Visegrad 4 Eastern Partnership” - aims and... 74 kB doc (Word document) Mar 6, 2012

TK V4 + Eastern Partnership 4 MB MP3 (Audio file) Mar 7, 2012