Embassy of the Czech Republic in London

česky  english 

Advanced search

Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Nationals not requiring a visa for tourism and short business trips to the Czech Republic

List of countries



(in days)

Albania - only with biometric passport 90
Andorra 90
Antigua and Barbuda 90
Argentina 90
Australia 90
Barbados 90
Bosnia and Herzegovina - only with biometric passport 90
Brazil 90
Brunei Darussalam 90
Canada 90
Chile 90
Costa Rica 90
Croatia 90
FYROM (only with biometric passport) 90
Guatemala 90
Honduras 90
Hong Kong special admin region of China 90
Israel 90
Japan 90
Macao special admin region of China 90
Macedonia -only with biometric passport 90
Malaysia 90
Mauricius 90
Mexico 90
Monaco 90
Montenegro - only with biometric passport 90
New Zealand 90
Nicaragua 90
Panama 90
Paraguay 90
Republic of Korea 90
Salvador 90
San Marino 90
Saint Kitts and Nevis 90
Serbia - only with biometric passport 90
Seychely 90
Singapore 90
Sovereign Military Order of Malta 90
TAIWAN - with identity card number 90
The Bahamas 90
The Vatican 90
Uruguay 90
USA 90
Venezuela 90

Holders of the United Nations Passports


as long

as necessary

Visa exemptions apply only to short stays up to 90 days of non-profit nature. If the purpose of stay is employment, Schngen (short-term) visa for the purpose of employment is required.

The passport must be valid for a period of at least 90 days beyond the expected length of stay in the Czech Republic, counted from the date of entering the Czech Republic.

Foreign nationals whose stay in the Czech Republic will exceed 30 days are obliged to register within 30 days on their arrival in the Czech Republic with the Alien and Border Police. In case you stay in a hotel or similar institution the provider of the accommodation should arrange this registration for you.

Children inscribed in their parents´ passports are allowed to travel with their parents up to the age of 15. Once the child has reached the age of 15, a separate passport is necessary.

Nationals of countries not appearing on the list above require a visa.