Permanent Delegation of the Czech Republic to NATO in Brussels

česky  english 

Advanced search

Internal Structure of the Delegation

The Czech Delegation to NATO consists of two Sections headed by H.E. Mr. Martin Povejšil. There are about 50 people from Czech Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Defence, the Czech Army and Ministry of Interior.

H.E. Mr. Jiri Sedivy
Head of the Permanent Delegation
Permanent Representative (PERMREP)

Civilian Section

Mr. Petr Chalupecký
Deputy Head of Delegation
Head of Section

Military Section

MajGen. Jiri Baloun
Military Representative (MILREP)
Head of Section

Political Unit

Ms.Magdalena Janesova
Head of Unit

Defense Unit

Mr. Radomír Jahoda
Head of Unit


Press and Public Diplomacy is handled by: Ms. Simona Petrů, tel.: +32 2 707 1728, Ms. Simona Petrů