Embassy of the Czech Republic in Ulaanbaatar

монгол  česky  english 

Advanced search
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Further opportunities to study at European Universities for Mongolian candidates in academic year 2014/2015– application deadline is on January 31, 2014

In this article you will find information about study program GATE that is financed by the European Commission.

European Commission is funding a mobility project called GATE (knowledGe mAnagement Technology transfer and Education program). This program is aimed at students and staff who are nationals of one of the following countries: Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam and fulfill requested criteria. The GATE consortium consists of 7 European and 13 Asian universities in a total of 16 countries plus 3 networks as associated partners. The partner university in Mongolia for this program is the National University of Mongolia in Ulaanbaatar.

The second call for applications was launched on November 12, 2013 and will close on January 31, 2014 at 23.59 PM.

If you are interested, please visit the website for detailed information about eligibility, how to apply, list of programs, partner universities and updates at www.jku.at/gate and apply online at  http://www.jku.at/gate before the deadline on January 31, 2014.

For more information you can also contact:

GATE project coordinator:

Ms. Christine Hinterleitner
Johannes Kepler University Linz
International Office
Altenberger Str. 69
4040 Linz
E-mail: gate@jku.at