česky  english 

Advanced search
Photo: media.istockphoto.com
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Division of EU Countries According to the COVID-19 Risk Factor: As from June 22 Belgium classified as a low risk country from Czech point of view

As of 15 June 2020 based on evaluation of epidemiologic situation, the EU+ countries are divided into three groups according to a level of risk of COVID-19 – low (green), medium (orange) and high (red) risk.

Rules for entering the Czech Republic are defined by the Health Ministry Protective Measure.

All persons travelling from countries that are not on the list of the countries with a low risk of contagion have the obligation to contact the regional hygienic station according to the place of stay before their arrival. Electronic form is available here: Public Health Passenger Locator Form. This form has to be submitted also during the border control or the controls during the stay in the territory. More information on the Form is here (pdf, 166 kB). Arriving persons are obliged to undergo a PCR test in the Czech Republic within 5 days from the arrival. If the persons do not submit a PCR test result to the respective hygienic station within 7 days from the arrival, a necessary quarantine measure shall be ordered.
For all persons, who spend at least 12 hours in the last 14 days in the country that is not on the list of countries with a low risk of contagion, the free movement ban in the territory of the Czech Republic is applied for a period of 10 days from the day of entry. There is also an obligation to wear respiratory protective equipment for the same period of time.

For more information visit the site of MoI.