česky  english 

Advanced search
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Restrictions for Czech citizens traveling to the USA as of March 13

On 11 March 2020, the President of the United States declared effective that foreigners who visited the Schengen area in the past 14 days will not be allowed to enter the United States as of Friday  March 13,  11:59PM.

These measures apply also to Czech citizens who will be traveling to the USA from the Czech Republic or any other country of the Schengen area.

According to these measures that were taken, air transportation is also likely to change, probably over the upcoming weekend.

Therefore, we recommend that citizens of the Czech Republic, who are currently stying in the United States, maintain contact with the airline that they have purchased their tickets from. At the same time, we advise them to consider the possibility of early return if the situation allows them.

This measure does not apply to US residents and family members of US citizens.


Countries of the Schengen area:

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Austria, Greece, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Proclamation—Suspension of Entry as Immigrants and Nonimmigrants of Certain Additional Persons Who Pose a Risk of Transmitting 2019 Novel Coronavirus