česky  dansk  english 

Advanced search
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Concert by the Janáček Trio in Biblioteket Rentemestervej

The Embassy of the Czech Republic continued the successful cooperation with the Culture Centre Biblioteket Rentemestervej in Bispebjerg, Copenhagen by arranging a concert by the Janáček Trio on Friday 21 October 2011.

Janáčkovo trio v Bispebjergu
The Janáček Trio

The Janáček Trio consists of three outstanding soloists who have to their credit many performances in the Czech Republic and abroad, competition victories, recordings and collaborations with other important musicians and orchestras. The Trio was founded in 2001 and its members are Markéta Janáčková (piano), Irena Herajnová (violin) and Marek Novák (violoncello). The ensemble has been using Leoš Janáček´s name since 2006.

Janáčkovo trio publikum
Enthused audience

Around 70 guests who completely filled up the untraditional concert space of the new multifunctional centre listened to pieces by Czech composers of different eras and styles. Besides the compositions by world-famous Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904) the Trio also played pieces by the lesser known composers Vojtěch Jírovec (1763-1850) and Jiří Gemrot (1957).



Program_Patek_1 4 MB PDF (Adobe Acrobat document) Nov 10, 2011