česky  dansk  english 

Advanced search
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Concert by the Vlach Quartet Prague in Albertslund

The Czech classical music was played by the Vlach Quartet Prague in Albertslund on 10 and 11 November 2011.

The Embassy of the Czech Republic in Copenhagen in cooperation with the Danish-Czech Society and the church Opstandelseskirken in Albertslund near Copenhagen arranged a concert by the Vlach Quartet Prague on 11 November 2011. 

The quartet consisting of Jana Vlachová (violin), Karel Stadtherr (violin), Jiří Kabát (viola) and Mikael Ericsson (violoncello) played pieces by the Czech composers Josef Suk (1874–1935), Bohuslav Martinů (1890–1959), Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904) and Bedřich Smetana (1824–1884). In addition, they played a movement from a quartet composed by the young viola player Jiří Kabát.

Vlachovo kvarteto
From the left: the Czech consul Barbora Stejskalová,  Karel Stadtherr, Jiří Kabát, Jana Vlachová, the main organiser Vibeke Hinge Kølbel, the Czech Ambassador Zdeněk Lyčka and Mikael Ericsson

Around 150 guests came to the modern church Opstandelseskirken to hear the music. After the concert all guests were invited for a small refreshment.

The Vlach Quartet Prague also performed in Albertslund the day before, on 10 November 2011, in the church Herstedvester Kirke.

Article in Albertslund Posten


Zuzana_Rudolf__l_serbrev_2 65 KB DOCX (FILE_TYPE_DOCX) Dec 13, 2011

Zuzana_Rudolf__l_serbrev_3 65 KB DOCX (FILE_TYPE_DOCX) Dec 13, 2011