Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

   česky      english     

Advanced search

Skip to menu

Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

About Visegrad


Founded: 1991
Member States: Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Hungary
Aims: The Visegrad Group reflects the efforts of the countries of the Central European region to work together in a number of fields of common interest within all-European integration. The Group aims at encouraging optimum cooperation with all countries, in particular its neighbours, its ultimate interest being the democratic development in all parts of Europe.
The Czech Republic is a member since 1993.

To learn more: Visegrád Group - official pages