Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

   česky   english  

Advanced search

Skip to menu

Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Fully Vaccinated Persons


Fully vaccinated persons with one of the EU-approved vaccines (AstraZeneca, Janssen, Moderna, Pfizer BioNTech) or WHO-approved vaccine for emergency use (Covidshield) in one of the countries whose digital vaccination certificate CZE recognizes can travel to CZE for any purpose from any country and apply for any type of visa. ENTRY CONDITIONS MUST BE OBSERVED.

For the purposes of entry to the Czech Republic or submission of any visa application, fully vaccinated persons are those who have been vaccinated

1) with either AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria), Moderna (Spikevax), Pfizer BioNTech (Comirnaty), Johnson & Johnson (Janssen) or Covishield

i.e. a vaccine registered for use in the EU or approved for emergency use by the WHO


2) in one of the countries whose digital vaccination certificate CZE recognizes:

● EU Member States 

● Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Faroes, Georgia, Greenland, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Nepal, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Norway, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Salvador, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, UK (incl. Gibraltar, Cayman Islands), Ukraine, Uruguay, USA, Uzbekistan, Vatican

TWO WEEKS must have passed after administration of a second dose of a two-dose series vaccine or of a single-dose vaccine before travel.

Fully vaccinated persons are not required to observe any additional quarantine measures before or after arrival, i.e. there is no need to get tested or to self-isolate.

The only requirement is to fill out an entry form before arrival.

Do present your vaccination certificate upon entry to the Czech Republic.


Quick Overview





ASTRA ZENECA (Vaxzevria)

MODERNA (Spikevax)


PFIZER BioNTech  (Comirnaty)



EU Member States Albania                                                    Andorra                                              Argentina                                  Armenia                                         Australia                            Bahrain                                    Bhutan                                        Brazil                                                      Brunei                                                Canada                                                    Cape Verde                      Chile                                                     Colombia                                              Costa Rica                                          Faroes                                            Georgia                                             Greenland                                             Hong Kong                               Iceland                                                   India                                                          Iran                                               Iraq                                                  Israel                                              Japan                                                  Jordan      Kazakhstan                                   Kosovo                                      Kuwait                                   Lebanon                      Liechtenstein                      Malaysia                               Maldives                                   Mexico                                             Moldova                                      Monaco                              Montenegro                              Nepal                                                          New Zealand                                       North Macedonia                   Norway                                   Pakistan                                      Palestine                                  Panama                                         Peru                                             Philippines                                       Salvador                                                    San Marino                                            Saudi Arabia                                Serbia                                     Singapore                                             South Korea                                              Sri Lanka                       Switzerland                                          Syria                                                    Taiwan                                            Thailand                                                 Togo                                                    Tunisia                    Turkey                                                     United Arab Emirates                           UK (incl. Gibraltar, Cayman Isl.)    Ukraine                                           Uruguay                                             USA                                                         Uzbekistan                                       Vatican