Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

česky   english  

Advanced search

Skip to menu

Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Division of EU Countries According to the COVID-19 Risk Factor


As of 15 June 2020 based on evaluation of epidemiologic situation, the EU+ countries will be divided into three groups according to a level of risk of COVID-19 – low (green), medium (orange) and high (red) risk.

EU+ citizens and citizens of other countries with the granted status of long-term resident in the EU may enter the Czech Republic without the necessity of having a negative PCR test and without the necessity to prove the purpose of travel in case they travel from the country with low risk (green). If they travel from the countries with medium and high risk, they can enter the Czech Republic only if they belong to one of the exceptions from the entry ban of foreign nationals and fulfil the conditions for entry defined by the Ministry of Health Protective measure (e.g. submission of a medical certificate). This also applies to the Czech citizens who live in other EU+ country and travel to the Czech Republic.

Foreigners with residence permit in the Czech Republic (including EU citizens) may come back from the green and orange countries without any restrictions. If they travel from the red country, they have to submit a medical certificate or they have to undergo a quarantine.

For more information visit the site of MoI (link: