english  česky 

Advanced search
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Contacts, opening hours

This article brings you information about office hours of the Visa and Consular Section, useful contacts and list of public holidays in 2022.
 

Visa and Consular Section Staff:

Mr. Pavel Duchoň, First Secretary, Consul

Ms. Isabella Hubbard, First Secretary, Vice-Consul

Mr. René Dlabal, Minister Counsellor


Contact information:

Visa Section:

Address: 26-30 Kensington Palace Gardens, London, W8 4QY (entrance from Bayswater Road, door No. 28)

Telephone: +44 (0) 207 243 7915 (every Monday and Wednesday from 14:00-16:00)

Fax: +44 (0) 207 243 7926

E-mail address: visa.london@embassy.mzv.cz

Social networks: Visa section does not use social networks in communication with public.

Opening hours:

Monday – Friday 09:00 - 11:00: long term visas, residence permits
Monday, Wednesday: 14:00 - 15:00: visa collection
Tuesday, Thursday: 14:00 - 15:00: Schengen visas for family members of EU citizens


Consular Section:

Address: 26-30 Kensington Palace Gardens, London, W8 4QY (entrance from Bayswater Road, Door No. 28)

Telephone: +44 (0) 207 243 7931 (daily between 09:00 – 12:00)

Fax: +44 (0) 207 243 7926

E-mail address: consulate.london@embassy.mzv.cz

Social networks: Consular section does not use social networks in communication with public.

Opening hours:

Monday – Thursday: 09:00 - 13:00, 14:00 - 16:00 (by appointment only)
Friday: 09:00 - 13:00 (by appointment only)

ZU Londyn-vchod 26

 

Remarks:

We kindly inform our visitors that during the Czech Public Holidays, the Embassy of the Czech Republic in London will be closed.  

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2022    Saturday New Year's Day     
1 January 2022 Saturday Restoration Day of the Independent Czech State   
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
17 April 2022 Sunday Easter Sunday
18 April 2022 Monday Easter Monday   
1 May 2022 Sunday Labour Day
8 May 2022 Sunday Liberation Day
5 July 2022 Tuesday Saints Cyril and Methodius Day
6 July 2022 Wednesday Jan Hus Day  
28 September 2022 Wednesday St. Wenceslas Day, Statehood Day
28 October 2022 Friday Independent Czechoslovak State Day   
17 November 2022 Thursday Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day   
24 December 2022 Saturday Christmas Eve 
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day 
26 December 2022 Monday 2nd Day of Christmas