english  Ĩesky 

Advanced search

about us

Contacts

Consulate General of the Czech Republic
10990 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 1100
Los Angeles, CA, 90024

(located on the South-East corner of Wilshire Blvd. and Veteran Ave.)

e-mail: losangeles@embassy.mzv.cz

e-mail for visa related matters:
visa_losangeles@mzv.cz

phone: +1 (310) 473-0889
                   (310) 473-9713
                   (310) 473-5279

fax: +1 (310) 473-9813

Parking
Please note that parking in the office building where the Consulate is located is not free and that the Consulate cannot validate parking.
Limited free and metered parking spaces are available in the surrounding streets.


 

Opening hours for public

Monday to Thursday: 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Closed on Fridays and on Czech and U.S. national holidays, eventually on other days if necessary due to operational reasons (see the updated list below)

Please note that due to capacity and technical reasons, most consular services require applicants to have a previously scheduled appointment.
These appointment-conditioned services include applications for a new Czech passport, picking up an already issued Czech passport, Czech firearms permit, CzechPOINT agenda procedures, and applications for all types of long-term visas and residence permits. Please, see the relevant agenda article to find out how to schedule your appointment or contact us by email.

 

Public holidays in the Czech Republic and the U.S. in 2021
(on the following days the Consulate will be closed):

date week day holiday
January 1 Friday New Year's Day
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day
February 15 Monday President's Day
April 2 Friday Easter Friday
April 5 Monday Easter Monday
May 1 Saturday Czech Labour Day
May 8 Saturday Czech Liberation Day
May 31 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Sunday Independence Day
July 5 Monday Czech Cyril & Methodius Day
July 6 Tuesday Czech Jan Hus Day
September 6 Monday Labor Day
September 28 Tuesday Czech Statehood Day
October 11 Monday Columbus Day
October 28 Thursday Czech Independence Day
November 11 Thursday Veterans Day
November 17 Wednesday Czech Struggle for Freedom Day
November 25-26 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Day
December 24 Friday Czech Christmas Day
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day
December 26 Sunday 1st Christmas Holiday
December 27-31   Open only for clients with previously confirmed appointment

Personal data processing and protection at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic (MFA) processes and protects personal data in accordance with the applicable legislation.

The MFA’s responsibilities in this area are set out in the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the Personal Data Protection Act.

Personal data processing and protection at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic