česky  english 

Advanced search
Photo: Alena Judita Krásná
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Chairperson of PC CTBTO Ambassador Ivo Šrámek signed Appointment Letter with new CTBTO Executive Secretary Dr. Robert Floyd

Dr. Robert Floyd has formally taken office as the new Executive Secretary of the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO) on 1 August 2021 and has signed the Letter of Appointment in a short ceremony on 2 August at the CTBTO headquarters in Vienna. Ambassador Ivo Šrámek co-signed the letter as the Chairperson of the CTBTO’s governing Preparatory Commission (PC).

Dr. Robert Floyd, an Australian scientist with extensive leadership, management and diplomatic experience, was elected by States Signatories to the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty (CTBT) as the next Executive Secretary on 20 May 2021 succeeding Dr Lassina Zerbo of Burkina Faso.

On behalf of the Czech Republic, we would like to congratulate Dr. Robert Floyd on his inauguration and we look forward to closely cooperating with him.




ES Inaugaration