česky  english 

Advanced search

Call for Contributions: Moscow Mechanism on Russia’s Violations of Human Rights in Ukraine Report under Preparation

The three experts selected by Ukraine from the ODIHR Moscow Mechanism list have started their work on 15 March 2022. Submissions from the part of individuals, groups, and NGOs, that bring testimony of the human rights violations and breaches of… more ►

Joint Statement of the Group of Friends of Georgia


"Bulgaria, Canada, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, and the United States of America do not recognize the legitimacy of the… more ►

Czech Republic Statements to the IAEA Board of Governors


Ambassador Ivo Šrámek, Governor of the Czech Republic, delivered on behalf of the Czech Republic at the regular meeting of the IAEA Board of Governors (7. - 10. 3. 2022) in Vienna statements on the agenda items: - Verification and monitoring in… more ►

Do You Want to Help Ukraine?


Czech Republic Statement on Ukraine to the Extraordinary Meeting of the IAEA Board of Governors


On 2 and 3 March 2022, the IAEA Board of Governors held an extraordinary meeting at the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) headquarters in Vienna. The only item on the agenda was the safety, security and safeguards implications of the… more ►

OSCE Moscow Mechanism to Address Russia’s Violations of Human Rights in Ukraine


The Czech Republic is among the 45 OSCE participating States that have today invoked the Moscow Mechanism with regards to the violations of human rights that Russia has been commiting on Ukrainian territory since the start of its aggression on… more ►

The Czech Republic Condemns Russian Aggression against Ukraine


At the extraordinary meeting of the OSCE Permanent Council on Sunday, 27/2/2022, Ambassador Ivo Šrámek condemned Russian aggression against Ukraine, as well as the complicity of Belarus. more ►

Chairperson of PC CTBTO Ambassador Ivo Šrámek finished his term


Chairperson of Preparatory Commission (PC) CTBTO Ambassador Ivo Šrámek finished his term on 31 December 2021. He is honoured to serve as the Chairperson of the Preparatory Commission on behalf of the Eastern European group (EEG) and his… more ►

Minister Jakub Kulhánek Addressed the OSCE Annual Conference


The 28th Ministerial Meeting of the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe took place in Stockholm on 2-3 December 2021. In addition to the representatives of all 57 OSCE participating States, representatives of the Mediterranean… more ►

Belarus – Action of International Community

On 4 November 2021, 35 OSCE participating States (including the Czech Republic) launched the Vienna (Human Dimension) Mechanism with regard to the dire situation in Belarus. more ►