english  česky 

Advanced search
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Important Visa Information for citizens of Burundi, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda

Important information on where to lodge the Schengen visa applications for the travel mainly to the Czech Republic as well as the Czech long term visa applications

Citizens of  Kenya, Burundi, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda and foreigners with the valid residency permits in the abovementioned countries can submit their short-term (Schengen, C-class) visa, long-term (D-class) visa and residency permit applications at the Czech Embassy in Nairobi (by prior appointment only).

The Schengen Visa representation agreements were temporarily suspended in March 2020 due to the covid-19 pandemic, i.e. it is not possible for the passport holders of Burundi, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda to submit their Schengen Visa applications in their respective capitals, until further notice.