česky  english 

Advanced search

Consular Section


Adress:   251 Cooper Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K2P 0G2

Phone:  001 - 613 562 3875

Fax:           001 - 613 562 3878

E-mail:     ottacons@gmail.com

Please note that the Embassy of the Czech Republic in Ottawa in conjunction with the measures implemented by the governments of the Czech Republic and Canada aimed at reducing the spread of the COVID-19 provides only essential consular services for Czech citizens and only for situations where the deferral could incur substantial losses.

Prior to visiting the Consular and visa section it is necessary to book an appointment by e-mailing to: ottacons@gmail.com

Consular services for Czech citizens in emergency situations are fully functional and are being provided without restrictions.

Consular district:    provinces Ontario ( Prescott and Russell, Stormont Dundas and Glengarry, Ottawa-Carlton, Leeds and Grenville, Lanark, Renfrew, Nipissing, Lennox and Addington, Frontenac ), British Columbia, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Quebec,Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Newfoundland and Labrador.

The applicants living in the consular district of the Czech Consulate General Toronto need to present their applications in Toronto.


Consular staff:

Milena Levíčková, Consul

Simona Chaloupková, consular officer

Silvia Kubačková, consular officer


Offcial hours for public:

Monday - Friday   9:00 - 12:00 (lunch break: 12:00 - 12:30),

please make an appointment via email:  ottacons@gmail.com


Embassy is closed during the following public holidays:

New Year - January 1
Good Friday
Easter Monday
Labour Day - May 1
Liberation Day - May 8
Saint Cyril and Saint Method DAy - July 5
Jan Hus Day - July 6
Saint Wenceslas Day - September 28

Independance Day - October 28
November 17 

Christmas - December 24 - 26