

NOMINATIONS ARE INVITED

for the prestigious

BAILLET LATOUR HEALTH PRIZE

of

€ 250,000

(Two hundred and fifty thousand Euros)

Theme for 2019: Cardiovascular Diseases

Previous recipient in that field: Professor Harry C. DIETZ, USA

Recipients 2018 (Cancer): Laurence ZITVOGEL and Guido KROEMER, France

This personal award is granted every year for outstanding achievements in biomedical research for the benefit of human health. It was established to recognize scientific merit and to stimulate scientific research and intellectual creativity. The Prize is open to scientists of all nationalities who have not received an equivalent Prize for their personal use. Exceptionally, the Prize may be shared by two scientists who have collaborated closely over a long period. The laureate will be selected by an international Selection Panel in February 2019.

The themes for the following years will be: Metabolic Disorders (2020), Infectious Diseases (2021), Neurological Diseases (2022), Cancer (2023).

For more information (including Regulations and Nomination Form) go to <u>www.fondsbailletlatour.com</u>.

Deadline for nominations: September 30, 2018